AFMG Network Forum
AFMG Network Forum Index -> AFMG SysTune -> Import streaming audio
Import streaming audio
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:55 am Reply with quote
Niick

Ok, I'm needing help understanding how to fully us the potential of the "offline analysis" function. I'm wondering how to use the "import streaming audio" feature. If I'm understanding correctly, it requires the use of recording software. So, I use a 3mic array (I tune high end car audio systems, not the norm-I know) with a 4th reference channel. I've figured out how to record 4 individual channels of audio. But how do I save a single wav file with more than 2 (stereo) channels. The software I'm using is presonus studio one 2.

I also have Ableton Live 8, but that one is harder for me to figure out. I'm totally new to recording software.

So let's say I figure out a way to record a 4 channel wav file. How does SysTune know which is channel 1, which is channel 2 etc. ?

As you can tell, I'm kinda lost here. I guess I could create a loop in the recording software, but then that kinda defeats the purpose of the "streaming audio" function, doesn't it?

So lost. Help me please!! Smile
PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 1:34 pm Reply with quote
AFMG Pedro Lima
Forum Moderator

Hi Niick,

Youīre on the right track. There are numerous recording/editing software capable of exporting multi-channel wav files (in practice wav files can have MUCH more than 2 channels). Once you figure that out on the recording software you prefer, just load the file in SysTune and use it regularly (you will get it as soon as you are able to open the file). As usual, you will be able to select the desired reference channel and input channel (these will be the wav file channels instead of your audio interface channels).

Just a detail: SysTune supports up to 8 input channels (wav or real, doesnīt matter). But if you have SysTune PRO you can also mapp e.g. channel 9 to one of the these 8 and use it as well...