AFMG Network
Forums for AFMG Software
AFMG Network Forum Index -> EASERA SysTune -> reference loop in sys tune
Post new topic  Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic 
reference loop in sys tune
PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:28 am Reply with quote
olivier weber
Member
 
Joined: 16 Jan 2009
Posts: 6




I rode in the user manual that systune is able to us the output of the sound card (without reinject it an in input) for reference. I use a d audio sound card and it seems to not work (IR found are udge). any clue???
thanks
View user's profile Send private message
reference loop in sys tune
PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 1:39 pm Reply with quote
Waldemar
Member
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 105




Olivier,
SysTune can use the digital origin for the played signal for the refrence for the calculation of an Impulse Response if you select [Out].
If you select [1], then the input at [In1] is the reference.

_________________
Best Regards
SDA, Waldemar Richert
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 4:15 pm Reply with quote
olivier weber
Member
 
Joined: 16 Jan 2009
Posts: 6




I try what u sayd but no good result
olivier
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 5:25 pm Reply with quote
Jim Mobley
Member
 
Joined: 27 Jul 2005
Posts: 134
Location: Foothill Ranch, California, USA




Hi Oliver,

Using the output as a reference assumes that the inputs and outputs are clock synchronous. This is true for some sound cards, the EASERA Gateway for example, but many sound cards will require an actual hardware connection. It seems that your D-Audio card is one of them.

_________________
Best regards,

Jim Mobley
Sr. Application Engineer
Renkus-Heinz, Inc.
19201 Cook St.
Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 USA
TEL: +1-949-588-9997
FAX: +1-949-588-9514
www.renkus-heinz.com
mailto:jim@renkus-heinz.com
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:45 am Reply with quote
Waldemar
Member
 
Joined: 05 Dec 2005
Posts: 105




Hello Olivier,

for the D-Audio Card there is the possibilty to make a shortcut between the Output and the Input by the D-Audio Mixer (by Software).
I think this is what you read.
So you can unse IN2 as the reference for the Mic on IN1.

_________________
Best Regards
SDA, Waldemar Richert
View user's profile Send private message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:42 am Reply with quote
CharlesJk8
Member
 
Joined: 04 Apr 2015
Posts: 1
Location: United States




Using the output being a reference assumes the inputs IN ADDITION TO outputs are clock synchronous. It is real intended for some sound cards, your EASERA Gateway with regard to example, but numerous sound CARDS may require an true hardware connection. It seems The idea your current D-Audio CARD will be single connected with them.









_______________________________________________________
website offical
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
reference loop in sys tune
AFMG Network Forum Index -> EASERA SysTune
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
All times are GMT  
Page 1 of 1  

  
  
 Post new topic  Reply to topic  


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2003 phpBB Group
Theme created by Vjacheslav Trushkin
Variation by CodeWeavers